ATSNJ Announces 2016 Award Winners

The Athletic Trainers’ Society of New Jersey will, once again, be recognizing Award Winners at the annual awards dinner on March 6, 2016. The awards dinner will be taking place at the Pines Manor in Edison, New Jersey at 6:00pm with the cocktail hour.

Congratulations to our 2016 ATSNJ Award winners who will be honored at the awards dinner.

Vito Recine Award Winners

  • Andrew Gansas, Raritan High School
  • Katherine Godfrey, Ocean Township High School

Jack Weakley D2 Scholarship Award Winner

  • Sara Garner, Kean University

Richard Malacrea College Scholarship Award Winner

  • Haley Anderson, William Paterson University

Dr. Timothy Hosea Team Physician Award Winner

  • Dr. Richard Levandowski

Presidential Award Winner

  • Congressman Bill Pascrell

United States Congressman Bill Pascrell is this year’s recipient of the President’s Award given out by current ATSNJ President Eric Schwartz. “It is a privilege to be giving the 2016 ATSNJ Presidential Award to the Honorable Bill Pascrell for his continued work in the prevention, education, and treatments of brain injuries.” says Schwartz.  “Congressman Pascrell has been at the forefront for promoting concussion research and supporting athletic trainers as medical experts when it comes to concussion. We at ATSNJ thank the congressman for his support of the profession of athletic training and making athlete safety a priority.”